blog tour, Book Review

Final Girls | Book Review

Author: Riley Sager Rating: 5/5 Stars Publication Date: July 11th, 2017 Publisher: Dutton Publishing Synopsis: Ten years ago, college student Quincy Carpenter went on vacation with five friends and came back alone, the only survivor of a horror movie–scale massacre. In an instant, she became a member of a club no one wants to belong to—a group of similar survivors… Continue reading Final Girls | Book Review

blog tour, Book Review

True North (True Born #2) | Book Review and Author Q&A

Author: L.E. Sterling Rating: 4.5/5 Publication Date: April 3 2017 Publisher: Entangled Publishing Summary: Abandoned by her family in Plague-ridden Dominion City, eighteen-year-old Lucy Fox has no choice but to rely upon the kindness of the True Borns, a renegade group of genetically enhanced humans, to save her twin sister, Margot. But Nolan Storm, their mysterious leader, has his… Continue reading True North (True Born #2) | Book Review and Author Q&A

blog tour, Book Review

The Scribe of Siena | Book Review

Author: Melodie  Winawer Rating: 4/5 Stars Publication Date: May 16, 2017 Publisher: Touchstone / Simon & Schuster Summary: Accomplished neurosurgeon Beatrice Trovato knows that her deep empathy for her patients is starting to impede her work. So when her beloved brother passes away, she welcomes the unexpected trip to the Tuscan city of Siena to resolve his estate, even… Continue reading The Scribe of Siena | Book Review

blog tour, Book Review

Promises to Keep | Book Review

Author: Genevieve Graham Rating: 5/5 Stars Publication Date: April 4, 2017 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Summary: An enchanting and poignant story about the unfailing power of love in a world turned upside down by war—from the bestselling author of Tides of Honour. Summer 1755, Acadia Young, beautiful Amélie Belliveau lives with her family among the Acadians of Grande Pré, Nova Scotia,… Continue reading Promises to Keep | Book Review

blog tour

The Enemies of Versailles | Book Review

Author: Sally Christie Rating: 5/5 Stars Publishing Date: March 21, 2017 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Summary: In the final installment of Sally Christie’s “tantalizing” (New York Daily News) Mistresses of Versailles trilogy, Jeanne Becu, a woman of astounding beauty but humble birth, works her way from the grimy back streets of Paris to the palace of Versailles, where the… Continue reading The Enemies of Versailles | Book Review

blog tour, Book Review

The German Girl (ARC) |Book Review & Author Q/A

  Title: The German Girl Author: Armando Lucas Correa Rating: 5/5 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Publication Date: October 18, 2016 Summary: A stunningly ambitious and beautiful debut novel, perfect for fans of Sarah’s Key and All the Light We Cannot See, the story of a twelve-year-old girl’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the… Continue reading The German Girl (ARC) |Book Review & Author Q/A

blog tour, Book Review

How It Ends | Book Review

Author: Catherine Lo Rating: 4/5 Stars Publication Date: June 7th, 2016 Summary: There are two sides to every story. It’s friends-at-first-sight for Jessie and Annie, proving the old adage that opposites attract. Shy, anxious Jessie would give anything to have Annie’s beauty and confidence. And Annie thinks Jessie has the perfect life, with her close-knit family and killer… Continue reading How It Ends | Book Review