Book Mail, TBR, Wrap Up

ARC August TBR | #ARCAugust Challenge

So, I originally saw this post over on Jackie’s blog Too Much of a Book Nerd, which led me to the original creator, Read Sleep Repeat.

Being that I review books for about 5-6 publishing companies, I have a large assortment of ARC copies that keep piling up. Usually, I am really really good at keeping up with posting them before their release date, but working a full-time job has made it kinda hard. So when I found this challenge, I thought, so why not participate in a challenge to help get through all of them!

I think (and hope) that by having other people participating in it with me, I will be able to tackle my ever growing pile of ARCs.

The rules are simple:

  • Any Advanced Reading Copy counts as part of this reading challenge; your backlist books count
  • No blog necessary to participate, but you’ll need to include some form of social media as part of your sign up
  • Use the #ARCAugust on social media to check-in

Since I mostly use my Instagram as a platform for my book reviewing, I will be posting updates on there, but hopefully, I can also post them on Twitter as well.

Now without further ado, here is my…

 August ARC TBR List

 

 


Unsub: Another psychological thriller (since It seems I can never get enough of them). This ARC was actually a surprise since I thought I was too late to request it, but it showed up on my door step one day and I am not one to turn away free books.

Girls Made of Snow and Glass: I won this in an Instagram
giveaway (that I completely forgot about) and ended up winning. It’s a Snow White retelling, which I am super excited to start reading.

Into the Dim and Sparks of Light: I requested this book without realizing that it was the second one (stupid mistake on my part), and I am patently airing for the first one to come in the mail. Dammit Amazon, I was promised the book 2 weeks ago?! But, this book sounds intriguing and I don’t know why I have never read the first one before

Girl In Snow: YAY! Another murder mystery. Enough said.

The Lost Causes: I don’t really have a reasoning for this book, it just sounded really cool and I loved the cover.

So there you have it. 5 ARCs, and 1 other book that is apart of a series. Now I hope to stick to this plan, since I am not much of a TBR person (more of a mood reader), but I plan to conquer this battle!

screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-4-33-07-pm

Leave a Reply

