The Secret Life of a Book Blogger | Book Tag

Good Morning Darlings, hope you’re having a lovely Thursday. It’s been a long week with starting my new summer job, but putting together this blog piece was worth the break. So, I cannot, FOR THE LIFE OF ME, remember where I got this book tag since I have had it in my drafts for over a year. If anyone knows, please tell me in the comments so I am able to give credit to the creator. Thank You!

How long have you been a blogger?

I am coming up on my 2 (maybe 3, can’t remember…) year anniversary at the end of July, which is super exciting!

At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

Never, I hope. I love reviewing books and doing these cute little book tags. When people ask what do you do, it’s fun to tell them that you review books for companies, as it is not common for people to be able to do that. It has also created new conversations with my new friends, and it is benefiting my post-secondary education in being an English & History Major.

What is the best thing about blogging?

You get to tell everyone your own opinion! There is no one else influencing you as to what you are saying, so you get to be 100% truthful. I have received some hate from this, but not everyone realizes that this is my own opinion, which not everyone has to take into account when researching their next favourite book.

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it OK?

Hm, I guess there really isn’t a worse thing, unless you count trying to balance reading with school work and multiple jobs. In order to make it better, I try to schedule my homework so that I am able to get it done early and I can read for the remainder of the day.

How long does it take you to make/find pictures to use?

About 5 minutes. I usually type into google something along the lines of “stack of books Tumblr“. Always throw in Tumblr and you will get some pretty nice pictures. Then I just add some fancy cursive words onto the picture and BAM! It’s done.

Who is your book crush?

I guess out of the books that I have read it would have to be either Ronan or Noah from The Raven Cycle or Dean and Michael from The Naturals series. I also love Xander from All The Feels.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

I think Mary Downing Hahn since she is the original author that made me start loving books again. I loved reading her mystery novels in grade school, and since then, I read every mystery/thriller that I come into contact with. There is also Madeleine Roux, who is the author of the Asylum series, mostly because her books have the perfect amount of creepy thriller in them.

What do you wear when you write your blog post?

Leggings and a very worn hoodie or bummy t-shirt. I have to make sure I’m comfortable because when I decide to do a blog post, I don’t just do one. I usually do about 5 because I know that when I have to do one, I will postpone it to the night before or even an hour before (which I have been known to do, on many occasions).

How long does it take you to prepare?

Prepare? HA! I am the queen of procrastination when it comes to doing blog posts. Unless I have set aside a specific time and hide all forms of social media, kpop and kdramas, I usually do posts the day of, in about 10-15 minutes.

How do you feel about the book blogger community?

Everyone is very welcoming, and the community is very inclusive. Others read a post on different blogs, comment and like them up, and then the favor is returned. We all understand our obsessive love for books, so we are able to support each other.

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Blog about something that you love and know the most about. I love books, so writing about them is second nature to me now. If you blog about something that you do not enjoy, it will be difficult not only for you but also for your readers to connect with your stories and posts.

screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-4-33-07-pm

Leave a Reply

