Bookish Extras

The Christmas|Tag

Screen Shot 2016-12-21 at 11.35.08 AM.png

As it is the First day of Winter, and there are only 4 more days until Christmas, I decided that this tag would be perfect to include on my blog. I cannot remember where I found it as I had spent an entire day dedicated to finding a bunch of book tags to do for the New Year, but I recommend everyone to take part in this.

What is your favorite Christmas film?

The National Lampoons: Christmas Vacation. I mean, cousin Eddy is the best person, and the Griswald family never gets old.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Every. Year. It’s not that I don’t like the snow, but the wind is what kills me. Growing up in Canada, it would be odd if we didn’t have a white Christmas.

Where do you usually spend your holidays?

I usually spend it with my family watching Christmas movies, but when they become too much to handle, I hide in my room and read something.

What is your favorite Christmas song?

I am slightly a Grinch when it comes to Christmas music, as it starts playing too often and the same ones are always on repeat. This does not mean that I don’t have a favourite, but recently I have been enjoying “That’s Christmas to Me” by the Pentatonix.

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

No. Never have. But I have seen cute things on Pinterest where parents wrap up a Christmas movie or book, along with pajamas and that is what the children get to open, which is super cute!

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

You know Dasher, and Dancer and Comet and Vixen. Cupid, Donner, and Blixen, and Rudolph… Wait, how many are there? 9?

What holiday traditions are you most looking forward to this year?

Sleeping In! Also, eating all the holiday food possibly, because I mean, there is always room for a New Years Resolution.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake, can’t have a real one in my house.

What is your all time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

Ooo, this one is a bit tricky. I would have to say my grandmother’s schnitzel, or eating apple pie with vanilla ice cream.

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

Both. I enjoy shopping and giving gifts to people, seeing how they will react, but I also love receiving gifts because, well, who doesn’t?

What would be your dream place to visit during the holiday season?

Somewhere warm, where there is no sight of snow around me.

Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I consider myself a pro-wrapper, but my family begs to differ…

What made you realize the truth about Santa?

Hm, probably when my parents started taking me for my own Christmas presents and then wrapping them with me.

Do you make New Years Resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I have given up on these. I may do, don’t procrastinate as much this year, but not sure if I can stick to it.

What makes the holidays special for you?

Everyone being home, relaxing and spending time together.

*********************************************************************

Well, this was fun. I hope that everyone has a wonderful holiday, and keep your eyes open in the New Year. Many new things to come to my blog!

screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-4-33-07-pm

2 thoughts on “The Christmas|Tag”

Leave a Reply

