Bookish Extras

The Book Blogger TMI Tag

I noticed that @natashareadsbooks had done this tag, and thought why not give it a try myself. So without further ado, here is everything you need to know about me, give or take a few facts. P.S. this is me sitting at the local Chapters waiting for my movie to start. And yes, of corse I had to sit there and read a book, cause I mean, who doesn’t at this point?

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-11-45-16-am

How old are you?

18, old enough to go play bingo and buy scratch tickets but not old enough to drink.

What book are you reading?

The Twilight Wife by A.J. Banner (again, this book has not come out yet, but I will be posting its review closer to the publication date)

What are you wearing?

Black Lululemon leggings (my go-to pants) and a gray New York sweater from when I went there last May.

Favourite OTP?

I don’t really have one since I haven’t read any of the more popular books, but I guess I ship Jacob and Emma from the Miss Peregrines series, as well as Gansey and Blue from The Raven Boys.

Blogger or WordPress?

WordPress all the way. I have never used blogger before, but when my cousin had introduced me to WordPress, it seemed easier to use as it was all laid out for me.

Going outside being active or staying in and reading a book?

Both! I love swimming and dancing ( I am both a swim teacher and a dance teacher), but I also enjoy curling up with a good book on my mountain of pillows.

What is the last book you read?

And the Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich.

Ebooks: yes or no?

No, but only because I love to physically hold books in my hands. Although I do own a Kobo and I know that those books are cheaper, I don’t like using it. It is just not the same as holding a real book.

Where do you prefer to read?

Mostly anywhere I am able to sit down with my headphones is my preferred reading spot. Although, I do enjoy sitting on my bed wrapped in a blanket and reading a book.

Whose blog did you last look at?

I can’t remember actually! I usually get emails from when everyone posts, I open that up and then that’s it. I do however scroll through my Instagram, where it is all pictures of books.

Who is your favourite booktube?

I don’t really watch booktube accounts, but I feel like I should start since I have heard so many good things about them.

Who is that last author you spoke to?

Hmmm, I haven’t actually ‘talked’ to an author, but I do participate in interviews with them when I do my blog tours.

Who is your all time favorite book character?

I don’t really have one character that I absolutely love, as with every book I read, I find a new character that I fall in love with. But if I had to pick one, I think it would be Ponyboy from The Outsiders.

What is your preferred drink whilst reading?

Hot chocolate all the way!

If you hated reading what would you be doing instead?

What a horrible thing to think of! But I feel that I would be crocheting more often, as well as drawing and painting. I need to be kept busy as I hate the feeling of boredom. I also feel that I would make it through more of my K-Dramas if it were not for my reading addiction.

How many bookshelves do you have?

I have three, but they are all double-stacked, meaning that I have a row of books behind another row of books. As well, they have begun to be stacked on top of one another.

If you had the choice to meet all of your favorite book bloggers or all of your favorite authors, which would you pick? You can only pick one.

My favourite author of all time, and has been since I was younger is Mary Downing Hahn. She has written an abundance of mystery and thriller books that were a huge part of my childhood (ya, I know. Really strange for me to be enjoying those types of books at a young age).

Insta-love: yes or no?

Depends. Truthfully it has never happened to me, but that does not mean that it is not possible for it to be true.

What is the number one book on your wish-list?

Right at this moment, it is Bad Blood by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I neeeeeed the last book to come out so I can finally finish up this series,

Do you prefer books with female or male protagonists? 

Both. Depending on the writing, both genders can be very strong when it comes to the protagonists. When an author writes these roles, it depends on how well the explanation of the character is in order for me to decide if I like the protagonist or not.

Which is your favorite book-to-film adaptation?

I have seen many book-to-film adaptions, but the latest one that I have seen and enjoyed very much was Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children. Yes, I do know that much of the movie was changed, but I feel that the actors portrayed the characters perfectly and the storyline was still present, even if a few of the points were changed.

What is the last song you listened to?

Boom Boom by Seventeen. (It’s mostly Kpop on my playlists #noshame)

What do you enjoy reading more, negative reviews or positive reviews?

I enjoy mostly positive reviews, but I feel that if I didn’t enjoy a book, I want to know the reason why others did not enjoy the book as well. Not everyone likes every book that is published, so people are bound to come across both positive and negative book reviews.

I had so much fun writing this and I hope to do more things like this in the near future. I open this tag up to everyone to do as it is a blast and is a super fun way for your followers to get to know you better!

screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-4-33-07-pm

Leave a Reply

