Bookish Extras

The Seven Deadly Sins | #BookTag

screen-shot-2016-10-24-at-3-42-09-pm

As I was scrolling through a variety of book blogs, I came across Spines and Covers blog, which has all of these amazing book tags and such.

Greed

What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

The most inexpensive book would have to be 50 cents I spent on some spy novel (the name has slipped my mind), while my most expensive book would have to be my 50th-anniversary edition of The Outsiders, which cost me close to $30-35.

Wrath 

What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Well, I would have to say John Green. It’s not that I didn’t enjoy his stories, but I felt that they are a bit overrated. I never finished A Fault In Our Stars. I got to about the 20th chapter than one of my friends had spoiled the ending, so I just never finished it. I tried again to read Paper Towns, but I could just not click with the writing. I know that almost everyone loves his writings, and believe me, I really do want to, it’s just I can’t get into the storyline.

Gluttony

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame? 

There is no specific book that I read over and over again (as my TBR pile seems to reach over 150), but I love to re-read certain fairy tales from The Brother’s Grimm. Something about knowing the truth behind certain tales makes me drawn to them. Although I don’t just read them to myself, I read them to my siblings so I can get into a full fairy tale reader persona.

Sloth

What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

1984. I was supposed to be one of my mandatory reads in high school, but I got about 4 chapters in and hated it. It seemed that whenever I put aside time to read it, I would be reading a different book, one that was more interesting. I never did finish that book (don’t tell my teacher), but I did phenomenal on that exam.

Pride

What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader? 

I don’t really talk about books that often since many of my friends and family have become annoyed with how often I talk about them. If I was to talk about one, it would be the latest one that I had read, as it would be the freshest in my mind. That way, I have the ability to expand and talk about a book that many have no read or heard of, so I feel that I am drawing people into its tale.

Lust

What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

For both genders, it depends on the story that they are in. I love the nerdy males but also the brooding strong types. But, if I am, to be honest, I am a sucker for the description of the eyes. For females, I enjoy reading about the strong female types that now when they need help from others but are not too selfish to push aside everyone. They have to know when enough is enough and say that they need help.

Envy

What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

Hmm, I have a Christmas album on Facebook consisting of all the latest books that I want, since there is never just one book that I want. One the list, some of the titles include This is Our Stroy, Gemina, Fate of Flames, Sometimes We Tell the Truth and All The Feels.

1 thought on “The Seven Deadly Sins | #BookTag”

Leave a Reply

