Interview with NatashaReadsBooks

A little while back, I had the pleasure of being able to interview NatashaReadsBooks. I am super excited to finally release this interview after quite some time. I love having the ability to interview and meet other book people and understand how they first got started compared to where they are now.

So without further ado, here is the interview…(that rhymed!)

screen-shot-2016-10-10-at-12-05-05-pm

1. First off, the basics. How old are you and where are you from?

1. I am 27 years old, turning 28 this January (ahh 😱 so old!). I was born in Ontario & currently reside in NY state.

2. I just adore your blog! When did you start blogging?

2. Thank you!! I first started my blog May 27, 2016.

3. What made you want to start a book blog?

It was a whim! I had started a bookstagram  late February2016, & decided to try my hand at blogging. Because I absolutely love talking & connecting with other people who love books as much as I do & just sharing & expressing my thoughts about books (& quotes, & whatever else I fancy- like food!)

4. Do you have any words of wisdom for those who want to start a book blog?

I would say, if you want to start a blog, then go for it! I mean, my blog is a bit disorganized but like I said I love books & communicating with my followers. Just be yourself, post what you love & others will take a liking to it!!

5. What was your favourite book as a child compared to your favourite book now?

As a child, I loved the Monster at the End of this Book & the Velveteen Rabbit, and then Goosebumps. And now my Favorites are Cassandra Clare books & a Court of Mist and Fury (among many others). I think books in my childhood shaped what I like to read now. I still get emotional reading the Velveteen Rabbit (I read it to my daughter now!!) – I am still an emotional reader!! And as you can tell, I still like fictional books about the supernatural & paranormal & Scifi. I love jumping into a new world.

6. Aside from blogging, what do you enjoy doing in your spare time?

In my spare time, I love spending time with my daughter!! When I can, I read, mainly fiction, & Young Adult, & sometimes watching my favorite tv show Supernatural or movies. I also like to cook & bake!! And occasionally I write, & draw & do other crafts- although I don’t know how good I actually am.

7. What are you currently reading, last read and next read?

My last read was Me Before You. And before that, it was the Raven Cycle Series. – I love the Raven Boys!! At this moment I’m not reading anything. I haven’t decided on what to read next yet- or if I will reread the Raven Cycle. (Sometimes I read so fast the first time, that I like to reread the series & pick up on any details I may have missed!!) Angelfall & Miss Peregrine’s home for Peculiar Children are at the top of my TBR list, so I may read one of those!

8. What is your favourite genre to read?

My favorite genre is Young Adult I think. I love fictional worlds. I will read just about anything, from contemporary & romance, to sci-fi, fantasy & dystopian.

9. Do you have a favourite author?

My favorite author is Cassandra Clare. I love the Shadowhunter World!!

10. Are there any book series that you absolutely love?

I absolutely love the Infernal Devices series!! Oh How I Love Will & Jem!!

11. Has there been a book that you loved, but everyone else hated? Or vice-versa?

I actually loved twilight & the fifty shades series. I mean, ok there are problems throughout. But twilight was a series that got me into YA & I haven’t looked back. I’ve been wanting to read Meyer’s new one but haven’t yet. Also, the Mortal Instruments is pretty hated & I love it. A book I hated but others loved, maybe Me Before You- ok I didn’t hate it, I did like it, but I didn’t LOVE it. Another one is ACOTAR- again I liked it, but I didn’t LOVE it. But I absolutely fell in love with ACOMAF & can’t wait for the third book!!

12. If you could be apart of any book, what book would it be?

I would want to be apart of either the Shadowhunter world, the Night Court, or the Raven Cycle world right now. I love everything about the Shadowhunter world, although I’d make a pretty crappy Shadowhunter myself (clumsy, uncoordinated, accident prone…) & the Night Court because Rhysand 😍😍 & the Raven Cycle bc of the Raven Boys!! But if you ask me again, later on, that may change. (Or at least the list will be added on to!)

13. Do you prefer hardcovers or paperbacks? Also, do your series all have to be in the same book style?

I love both hardcovers & paperbacks! I prefer how cheap pb is compared to hc but my fiancé prefers hc for our book shelf, so I end up with fewer books. & YES my books in a series have to be the same- I can’t switch between different covers, it will drive me crazy (I do have some OCD- so there’s that.)

14. Do you have a favourite book quote?

I have more than one. Like a lot!! Here are a few:

“One must always be careful of books, and what’s inside them, for words have the power to change us.” – Clockwork Angel

“We live and breath words… It was books that made me feel perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me and I with them.” – Clockwork Prince

“God knows we’re all drawn towards what’s beautiful and broken; I have been, but some people cannot be fixed. Or if they can be, it’s only by love and sacrifice so great it destroys the giver.” – Magnus Bane

“To the people who look at the stars and wish. To the stars who listen- and the dreams that are answered.” – Acomaf

15. Best book to movie adaption that you have watched?

Best book to movie adaptations I think are the Fault in Our Stars and If I Stay. Both books were beautiful and sad & the movies were also beautiful & sad & fairly spot on!!

16. Do you have anything to stay to your amazing followers?

I love each and every one of my followers! They are completely amazing!! And I want to thank them all for following my blog- despite it being a scattered mess (much like my thoughts!)

17. Finally, do you have any other social media site that your followers are able to follow you on?

Yes! I have an Instagram- @Natashareadsbooks  – where I post photos of my books, do book challenges & book tags, & post giveaways. a Twitter- @natashaisbooked – which is mainly posts for my blog, but I try to post other things occasionally. & a Goodreads – Natashaisbooked where I review books I’ve read, add books to my TBR & also have a reading challenge.

I am most active on my Instagram, but I follow anybody that posts book related on any one of the sites! So give me a follow & I will follow you back!! Like I said I love my followers, & love interacting with them!!

I hope everyone has enjoyed this interview. It was a blast for me! Be sure to check out Natasha’s blog also, where she posted her interview that she did with me WinterWonderlandBooks.

-Read On Darlings!

Leave a Reply

