Booktube-A-Thon Wrap Up

So about a week (maybe 2 weeks at this point), I decided to try again at this years Booktubeathon. After last year, I was not sure if I was going to participate in it because I feel like I would get bored or distracted half way through and not finish.

This year, I put forth to read a total of 6 books instead of the seven. I am proud to announce that I was able to read a total of 4 out of the 6 books that I had previously stated in an earlier post. The following challenges I was able to complete…

#1. Read a book with yellow on the cover

-Ruthless by Carolyn Lee Adams

#2. Read a book only after sunset

-Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

#3. Read  a book you discovered through booktube (or in my case, bookstagram)

All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely

#4. Read a book by one of your favourite authors

-Blood Will Tell by April Henry

#5. Read a book that is older than you

-The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

#6. Read and watch a book-to-movie adaption

-Lock & Mori by Heather W. Petty

Unfortunatly, I was not able to get to read Ruthless or The Secret Garden, but dont fret they will be on my TBR list for the future. Throuhgout the next couple of weeks, I will be posting all my reviews for these novels, so keep your eyes peeled. And till next time…

-Read On Darlings!

Leave a Reply

