Bookish Extras

BookTube-A-Thon 2016

Screen Shot 2016-07-18 at 12.27.59 PM.jpg

ITS HERE ITS HERE ITS FINALLY HERE EVERYONE! Today is the day that the famous Booktube-A-Thon 2016 is starting. I have decided to try yet again and complete at least 2 of the 7 challenges that are put forth. Since the summer has started, I have fallen behind on my reading, which is strange because I found that I was reading more during school while the teachers were talking than I am right now. Besides that, I need to start plowing through my TBR pile, as I keep ordering books, yet not reading that many to compensate for it (Whoops).

Anyways, the Challenges Include…

#1. Read a book with yellow on the cover

-Ruthless by Carolyn Lee Adams

#2. Read a book only after sunset

-Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

#3. Read  a book you discovered through booktube (or in my case, bookstagram)

-All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely

#4. Read a book by one of your favourite authors

-Blood Will Tell by April Henry

#5. Read a book that is older than you

-The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

#6. Read and watch a book-to-movie adaption

-Lock & Mori by Heather W. Petty

PS. I am cheating this challenge in a way, but I am relating it to the Sherlock Holmes series since I can. I also really wanted to read this book and I thought that by including it in this challenge, I would finally get around to it.

#7. Read seven books

-I haven’t decided yet

I have included which books I will be reading (or hope to read) underneath each of the challenge headings. If you choose, I will also be posting my progress on my Instagram account @thedarlingsdiary.  Many are from my latest order from Bookoutlet and from some thrift stores that I went to on the weekend in preparation for this week. Now, I have to make the decision of choosing which book I am going to read first.

I wish everyone the best of luck in this year’s challenge!

 

 

Leave a Reply

