Get To Know Me | Tag

Since I look to other book accounts for inspiration, when I saw that @thefangirlsopinion doing the get to know me tag, I though that it would be genius. I have had this blog for close to half a year and I am coming up on the one year anniversary for my bookstagram, and I feel that I should let my followers get to know a bit more about me. If you enjoy reading this type of stuff, be sure to tell me. I have been coming up with a bunch of ideas for book blog topics, so be sure to keep your eyes open over the summer break.

Now without further ado, here is the Get To Know Me Tag 🙂

Vital Stats

Name: Carly
Nicknames: I have actually had multiple nicknames throughout all of school, including Carl, Carls, Carlaaay and Moose (long story)
Birthday: March 25th
Star Sign: Aries
Occupation: Currently I am a lifeguard and dance teacher, but I am attending university next year as a History and English major.

Appearance

Hair Colour: Brunette
Hair Length: Long, but not super long. Ie. about the middle of my back
Eye Colour: Brown
Best Feature: My Smile/Laugh
Braces: Never ever! Although the dentist did recommend them as I am missing a tooth, but I feel that it makes me more unique so I told them no.
Piercings: I have my ears pierced, but I haven’t worn earrings in close to 6-7 years now.
Tattoos: None…yet…
Right or Left: Right

Firsts

Real holiday: Since I was born in March, that would make Halloween as my first major holiday that I celebrated, although I do not remember it
Best friend: Maddy, but we lost touch after she moved away some time in grade school.
Award: Perfect Attendance for attending every day class, although now that life has come in the way, this award was a once in a lifetime type thing
Sport: Dance (age 3), gymnastics (age 2), and soccer (age 4)
Concert: The Wanted, Dallas Smith, Hedley, Marianas Trench, Carly Rae Jepsen, Shawn Mendes, Nick Jonas

Favourites

Film: I love anything related to disney or superheroes
TV Show: You can never just have one favourite, but I lately have been watching al lot of Korean dramas (for those who are interested in them, they are way better than normal english television)
Colour: Either a soft pink or a teals blue, much like a mermaid tail
Song: Don’t really have one (again, I also listen kpop)
Restaurant: Any place that has good food
Shop: Chapters, Barnes and Nobles, Books-A-Million, Indigos
Books: Peter Pan
Shoes: I love combat boots, any style and any colour

Currently

Feeling: Tired, its been a long day of shopping
Single or Taken: Single Pringle and ready to Mingle!
Eating: Nothing, just finished having dinner
Thinking about:What is going to be my next blog topic and what book am I going to review next
Watching: Jurassic Park
Wearing: Jean shorts, socks and a vintage slowly lace pink shirt

Future

Want children: Yes please
Want to be married: Yes
Careers in mind: High school teacher, author, world travelling photographer
Where you want to live:I love living in Canada, but I would love to travel the work and live a little bit in each place

Do you believe in..

God: Yes
Miracles: Yes
Love at first sight: Yes
Ghosts: Yes
Aliens: I’m sitting on the fence with them, I mean, I believe that they are more possible than zombies and vampires
Soul Mates: If it happens, it happens I guess
Heaven: Yes
Hell: Yes
Kissing on the first date: If it happens, it happens
Yourself: Even if you have nothing to believe in, you should always believe in yourself

I hope that you have enjoyed getting to know a bit more about me. I plan to do more tags much like this, and have also compiled a list of amazing blog topics that related to books that I can post over the next little bit. As always, I will still be posting book reviews, probably more often since I will have more time to read since school is out. Hope you all have an amazing day!

Read On Darlings!

 

Leave a Reply

