Q and A- The Infinity Dreams Award

Thank you to @afangirlsopinion for opening up this question and answer tag. This is my first time doing a Q and A, so I hope you find my answers interesting!

The Rules

  1. Thank and Follow the blog that nominated you.
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions you were set for you to answer.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

The Facts

  1. I am 18 years old and from the very cold country of Ontario, Canada.
  2. Of course, being Canadian you have to like the snow, but I hate the cold. Instead I spend most of my time (and money) on books and reading them.
  3. I am a huge film nerd and will spend at least 2 weeks talking about them even after I saw them because I believe that everyone needs to see the same movies as me and get an hour long synopsis of what happens in the movie.
  4. I have a huge crush on anyone that is a part of the marvel movies and tv shows, and even some characters from the animated shows.
  5. One day I hope to travel the world and experience different cultures.
  6. I am going to university to be a double major in both history and English literature.
  7. I plan to be a highschool teacher when I grow up
  8. I have a huge obsession with many fandoms including Teen Wolf, Doctor Who, DC, Marvel, Once Upon a Time, Supernatural and many others.
  9. I love listening to K-pop music, and have resently discovered K-Dramas which are amazing!
  10. I love when it is raining and stormy
  11. I love anything vintage over things that are new. This includes clothing, accessories and especially books.

 

The Answers

  • If you could switch roles with any fictional or real person, who would it be?

I would love to switch with one of the companions from Doctor Who because I think it would the coolest thing to travel around from decade to decade exploring and discovering famous events. This is also part because I am a HUGE history buff, so this is the most interesting thing in all of time and space.

  • Hardbacks or paperbacks?

Hardcovers all the way! I find that not only do they last long than a paperback, but under the dust jacket is always beautiful cover work. It is like finding money in the pocket of your jeans, something special to look forward to!

  • What is the saddest book you’ve read?

I haven’t actually read a really sad book now that I actually think about it. I am planning on reading The Book Thief since I watched the movie and just lost it, so I will see how that goes.

  • What puts a smile on your face?

Baby animals, my good friends and the smell of a new book.

  • Who/What inspired you to start blogging?

My cousin actually inspired me to start my blog because she realized how many books I read and said that I should start voicing my opinion about the books I read and that’s how it started.

  • If you were offered a career of your dreams what would it be?

I would love to a world- travelling photographer. It would be the best to get paid to travel and take pictures, two of my favourite things in the world. As well, I would read as many books as I could.

  • What’s the best advice you have ever been given/gave?

“Do whatever make you feel happy. Even if people think its weird or strange, it makes you happy but does not have to please everyone.”

  • What was your favourite childhood book/film/tv show?

Peter Pan was my favourite book, Recess was my favourite film and Blue’s Clues and Scooby Doo were my favourite TV shows, which I think influenced my obsession with mystery and crime TV shows now.

  • Favourite Disney film?

I don’t have just one as I have multiple since you can never have just one favourite Disney movie. My list consists of Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Peter Pan, Mary Poppins, Tangled and the new Cinderella.

  • Who is your favourite villain and why?

Loki since he seems like such a misunderstood villain and he needs more love and maybe then he would not be a villain anymore.

  • If someone wrote a book about you, what would it be called?

I’m thinking something along the line of Diary of a Bibliophile. I know it seems really overdone, but I think my life being written as a diary would best describe my life.

The Questions

  1. What are you reading right now?
  2. If you could marry one fictional character, who would it be and why?
  3. One thing off of your bucket list
  4. Favourite place to read books
  5. Favourite season and why?
  6. Favourite Disney Character
  7. Favourite superhero
  8. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?
  9. Favourite childhood toy
  10. Favourite piece of bookish merchandise
  11. What is your favourite song and why?

I nominate anyone who reads my blog and like to answer these types of things to give this a go. If you thing I should do more of these things, comment below. Hope you enjoy reading this.

-Read On Darlings!

Leave a Reply

