Very Bad Things | Book Review

VeryBadThings

Rating: 3/5 Stars

Summary:

Katie never thought she’d be the girl with the popular boyfriend. She also never thought he would cheat on her-but the proof is in the photo that people at their boarding school can’t stop talking about. Mark swears he doesn’t remember anything. But Rose, the girl in the photo, is missing, and Mark is in big trouble. Because it looks like Rose isn’t just gone…she’s dead.

Maybe Mark was stupid, but that doesn’t mean he’s a killer.

Katie needs to find out what really happened, and her digging turns up more than she bargained for, not just about Mark but about someone she loves like a sister: Tessa, her best friend. At Whitney Prep, it’s easy to keep secrets…especially the cold-blooded kind.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18607200-very-bad-things

Review

Ok, so when I first decided to buy this book, it was because it was on sale and because it was a murder mystery book, my favourite types of books. I really should have read reviews BEFORE I bought the book, as it was not one of my favourite books. The further I read about this book on GoodReads, I realized that I ended up wasting my money.

Usually I can finish books anywhere from 3 days to about a week or two if the books is that good. I should have known better as the book started off slow and didn’t get any better. There was very little character development overall and it seemed like many of the important parts of the book was rushed, while other parts were filled with ‘fluff’. There were many questions that the book did not answer, which made me question the authors intentions for this novel.

If you do ever plan to read this book, or any other book, always look up the reviews on GoodReads before you go to the store and spend your money. It will save you from wasting money on books that are super expensive. Even though I am a huge fan of murder mystery books (the more death the better), this book just did not seem to fit with my collection of books that I would claim as my favourite novels.

-Carly

Leave a Reply

